1. Home
  2. Research
  3. Electrocatalysis
  4. Team Electrochemical Energy Conversion
  5. Collaborations


CollaborationsCopyright: civilservicelocal, Pixabay (free for commercial use)

Our research is multidisciplinary in nature. In the last several years, numerous fruitful collaborations with researchers in a variety of specialties have been established. A large part of our success is because of these collaborations with specialists in materials synthesis and characterization, surface scientists, electrochemists, and chemical engineers.

The following is a non-exhaustive list of our collaborations (continuously updating).


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bastian Etzold (Germany) – ionic liquid modified electrocatalyst

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrike Krewer (Germany) – electrochemical microkinetic modelling

Prof. Dr. Olaf Magnussen (Germany) – platinum single crystals oxidation and dissolution

Prof. Dr. Christina Scheu and Dr. Siyuan Zhang (Germany) – photoelectrochemistry and microscopy

Prof. Dr. Peter Strasser (Germany) – supported electrocatalysts for PEM fuel cells and water electrolysers


Prof. Dr. Matthias Arenz (Switzerland) – “tool-box” synthesized nanoparticles for PEM fuel cells and water electrolysers

Prof. Dr. Ib Chorkendorff (Denmark) – size selected Pt clusters

Prof. Dr. Dario Dekel and Dr. Elena Davydova (Israel) – electrocatalysts for AEM fuel cells

Dr. Jakub Drnec (France) – synchrotron diffractometry and spectroscopy

Dr. Nejc Hodnik (Slovenia) – noble metals recycling

Dr. Frederic Jaouen (France) – Non-noble metals fuel cell electrocatalysts

Prof. Dr. Marc Koper (The Nederland) – electrochemistry of perovskites

Dr. Hamish Miller (Italy) - electrocatalysts for AEM fuel cells